Friday, July 20, 2007

70 House Members Say No More War $

70 House Members Say No More War $ -- No Iowans On List

In an open letter to President Bush yesterday, 70 U.S. House members said they would support no further funding for the Iraq war except for "the protection and safe redeployment of all our troops out of Iraq."

The list include 69 Democrats, but none of the three Iowa Democrats in the House. Only one Republican -- Presidential candidate Ron Paul of Texas -- signed. Oddly, Democratic presidential candidate Dennis Kucinich of Ohio did not sign, even though he has been one of only about ten House members who has voted against any additional war funding.

The full list:

Rep. Artur Davis (AL)
Rep. Raul Grijalva (AZ)
Rep. Ed Pastor (AZ)
Rep. Lois Capps (CA)
Rep. Bob Filner (CA)
Rep. Michael Honda (CA)
Rep. Barbara Lee (CA)
Rep. Grace Flores Napolitano (CA)
Rep. Linda Sanchez (CA)
Rep. Hilda Solis (CA)
Rep. Pete Stark (CA)
Rep. Ellen Tauscher (CA)
Rep. Maxine Waters (CA)
Rep. Diane Watson (CA)
Rep. Lynn Woolsey (CA)
Rep. Diana DeGette (CO)
Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC)
Rep. Alcee Hastings (FL)
Rep. Hank Johnson (GA)
Rep. John Lewis (GA)
Rep. David Scott (GA)
Rep. Neil Abercrombie (HI)
Rep. Danny Davis (IL)
Rep. Luis Gutierrez (IL)
Rep. Phil Hare (IL)
Rep. Bobby Rush (IL)
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (IL)
Rep. Julia Carson (IN)
Rep. Bill Delahunt (MA)
Rep. Barney Frank (MA)
Rep. Stephen Lynch (MA)
Rep. Ed Markey (MA)
Rep. James McGovern (MA)
Rep. John Olver (MA)
Rep. Elijah Cummings (MD)
Rep. Albert Wynn (MD)
Rep. John Conyers (MI)
Rep. Keith Ellison (MN)
Rep. Betty McCollum (MN)
Rep. Jim Oberstar (MN)
Rep. William Lacy Clay (MO)
Rep. Emanuel Cleaver (MO)
Rep. G. K. Butterfield (NC)
Rep. Paul Hodes (NH)
Rep. Rush Holt (NJ)
Rep. Frank Pallone (NJ)
Rep. Donald Payne (NJ)
Rep. Steve Rothman (NJ)
Rep. Yvette Clarke (NY)
Rep. John Hall (NY)
Rep. Maurice Hinchey (NY)
Rep. Carolyn Maloney (NY)
Rep. Jerrold Nadler (NY)
Rep. Charles Rangel (NY)
Rep. Ed Towns (NY)
Rep. Nydia Velazquez (NY)
Rep. Marcy Kaptur (OH)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (OR)
Rep. Chaka Fattah (PA)
Rep. Ron Paul (TX)
Rep. Steve Cohen (TN)
Rep. Rubin Hinojosa (TX)
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (TX)
Rep. Ron Paul (TX).
Rep. Donna Christensen (USVI)
Rep. Jim Moran (VA)
Rep. Bobby Scott (VA)
Rep. Jim McDermott (WA)
Rep. Tammy Baldwin (WI)
Rep. Gwen Moore (WI)

No comments: